Press

EarthSky space blogger on-air in South Africa

ImpactRadio – 103 AM in Johannesburg, South Africa – has chosen EarthSky space blogger Laura Dattaro for a monthly on-air spot, chatting with Impact’s Laura van Niekerk about space news.

The next chat will be Thursday, February 2, 2012 at 12:30 EST (17:30 UTC or 19:30 p.m. Johannesburg time). You can listen in here. Ms. Dattaro will return to ImpactRadio at that time on the first Thursday of each month afterwards.

Impact Radio chose her after reading Dattaro’s space blogs at EarthSky.

The EarthSky promise: “To bring the ideas, strategies, and research results of scientists to people around the world, with the goal of illuminating pathways to a sustainable future.”

Posted 
January 31, 2012
 in 
Press

Like what you read?
Subscribe and receive daily news delivered to your inbox.

Your email address will only be used for EarthSky content. Privacy Policy
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

More from 

EarthSky

View All