Enjoying EarthSky? Subscribe.

125,498 subscribers and counting ...

EarthSky // Press Released Aug 07, 2012

Updated times for Voice of America broadcasts of EarthSky in Asia

People who listen to Voice of America’s popular broadcasts throughout the world are also able to hear EarthSky’s 90-second podcasts. Voice of America has now provided these updated broadcast times.

EarthSky airs in Asia on VOA via shortwave, medium wave, and local broadcast affiliates throughout the world on Daybreak Asia / International Edition at 22:55 UTC (6:55 p.m. EDT), 23:55 UTC (7:55 p.m. EDT)and 01:55 UTC (9:55 p.m. EDT) Sunday-Thursday

EarthSky airs in Asia on VOA via shortwave, medium wave, and local broadcast affiliates throughout the world on Crossroads Asia / International Edition at 12:55 UTC (8:55 a.m. EDT), and 1355 UTC (9:55 a.m. EDT) and 1455 UTC (10:55 a.m. EDT) Monday-Friday

How do I translate UTC to my time?

EarthSky 90-second podcasts can also be heard streaming live at the EDT time above at VOA’s website and via VOA podcasts and iTunes (scroll down to find VOA Daybreak Asia and VOA Crossroads Asia)

The EarthSky 90-second podcasts have a long history with Voice of America, having aired on its most popular news program, VOA News Now, for over a decade.